A new consortium DAO for the Web3 metaverse

We believe in a metaverse without restraining walls, where individual platforms are interconnected and fully interoperable. To realize this goal of an open metaverse we are announcing the creation of OMA3™ and invite all blockchain-based metaverse companies to join. 

OMA3™ is a DAO (decentralized autonomous organization) that operates like a consortium.  Governance is guided by the principles of inclusiveness, transparency, and decentralization. The standards we create are guided by the goals of true ownership and real-time interoperability.  We will build infrastructure to ensure the metaverse operates as a unified system where digital assets (such as NFTs), identities, and data are permissionless and interoperable for all and controlled by users, not platforms. Users will immutably own these assets and transfer them to any OMA3™ virtual worlds freely, without needing the platform’s permission.  

If you’d like to hear more, we will be discussing this effort at The Global NFT Summit London this weekend.  If you believe in our vision, we invite you to join us.

Warmly,

Animoca Brands: animocabrands.com

Cryptovoxels: ​​voxels.com

Alien Worlds : alienworlds.io

Dapper Labs: dapperlabs.com

Decentraland: decentraland.org

Decentral Games: decentral.games/

Meta Metaverse: metametaverse.io

SPACE:  tryspace.com

Superworld: superworldapp.com

Star Atlas:  staratlas.com 

The Sandbox: sandbox.game

Upland: upland.me

Wivity: wivity.com